Training for 10K Trail Run

101020246
I’ve not been much of a workout/fitness person for the past five years or so, pretty much since I left for college. It was a combination of no longer being in any sort of sport and having about four times as much homework dumped on me than I was used to. I’ve decided to get back on the trail (ouch) to healthy living, but to do that I needed a goal. So, stupidly maybe, I signed up for a 10K trail run happening later this year.

In addition to other posts that I might write from time to time I’ll give updates on my training, what I’m eating, times, et cetera. Because, you know, you all really want to know that sort of stuff. But if that stirs your interest, then by all means stop by again in a week or so to see how the training is going!

Leave a Reply

